Moving, never still
Running, laughing, crying, flying
I ascend into the mist
I rise to greet the rainbow
Imagination is my world
Colors call to me
I cannot help but answer
A whisper
Only I can hear
Clouds drift over
Shapes change and grow
Then distort and break apart
Wisps of dreams
Quickly forgotten
Glimpses
Incidents sadly forgotten
Scenes fondly remembered
Memories
Summers of play
Carefree
Full of wonder
Time was forever
Blink
And it’s gone
***

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

