Tranquility

I found a spring
Bursting from the ground
Cool fresh water

Among the trees
In a carpet of moss
It chanted my name

Birds chattered overhead
Watching my approach
From the quivering treetops

I found a birch tree
And made a cup
From a piece of paper

I drank the water
It tickled over my tongue
And quenched my thirst

A butterfly flitted by
In the cool of the shade
And settled on a rock

I stood and I watched
And I listened
As nature filled my soul
***

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

