My happy place

The trees are still
Not a sigh from the wind
The sunlight warms my face
As I walk alone
The stillness calms me
My thoughts meander
Clouds drift by
Like wisps of dreams
Floating through my mind
The stream slithers over rocks
And around the curves
Playing tunes
That sway my imagination
A chickadee calls
A robin answers
The ash stands strong
The maple stretches high
An acorn falls
From the mighty oak
The chipmunk scampers
To claim the seed
No one minds
The land is shared
Even though I walk alone
***

4 thoughts on “My happy place”

    1. Very cool, Jack. If I can make even one person feel more connected with nature, then I’ve succeeded. 🙂
      Thanks for visiting!

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

