The middle

I’m not perfect
And I’m not flawed
I’m somewhere in the middle

I’m certainly not an angel
But neither am I evil
I’m somewhere in the middle

I’m not a super model
I’m not a dull plain Jane
I’m somewhere in the middle

I may not be superior
I know I’m not inferior
I’m somewhere in the middle

Call me mediocre
Call me average Joe
Call me anything you want
But I know I am me

I don’t have to be the best
I know I’m not the worst
I’m happy in the middle
It’s where I need to be
‘Cause I know I am me.
***

2 thoughts on “The middle”

    1. Thank you so much for the comment. I’m happy that you like my words. Stay tuned for my list of nominees. It will be difficult, with so much good writing out there.

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

