My first Kreativ Blogger award

Well, WOWIE, ZOWIE! Tracy at Snagglewordz (don’t ya just love that name?) selected me for this award.

I don’t know whether to lower my eyes in humble appreciation or jump up and down for joy. This is the second award I’ve received in the short life of this blog. I feel so blessed. Perhaps I’m doing something right (or should I say write)!

Before I give my list, here are the simple “rules.” Pass this award on to 6 more bloggers, and let them know you’ve chosen them.  On your blog, write a list of 10 useless but fun facts about you.

So, I avoided listing recommended sites in the post for my Versatile Blogger award; fifteen is really hard to do when you’re just starting to collect blogs to follow. This one requires six; that might a little easier. I have come across a few sites (including Snagglewordz) that I’ve been visiting over the last little while that I am happy to recommend. A few of you have been great supporters of this blog during its short life, and others I just like what you write, create, and share. Keep up the great work everyone!

Ten facts about me [updated]:

[1. through 5. omitted]

6. I am an introvert. (This is a very interesting article.)

[7. through 9. omitted]

10. I have difficulty writing these things because I am typically a very private person. 🙂

***

11 thoughts on “My first Kreativ Blogger award”

  1. Thanks for the award, I really appreciate it. And re #6 and #10, me too 🙂
    I hope that you will understand if I choose just to accept the award (I am very honored that you would think so highly of my writing here), but not to post about it or pass it on. I will credit your blog on my awards page, but I hope that’s OK with you if I choose not to post about it, etc…..Please know that I do feel very touched and honored that you should think of me for this award here. I really like awards 😀

    1. No problem. I don’t blame you a bit. I’ve actually been thinking about this award thing myself. They’re starting to feel a bit like chain letters/emails.
      I find them very nice to receive and I’m always very appreciative. It’s an honor to know that people visit my sight and enjoy what I write. It makes it all worthwhile and is wonderful encouragement to keep writing. I think I’d feel bad if I don’t respond in some way because I wouldn’t want the originator to think I’m not grateful for the accolade.
      However, I find divulging things about myself on the Internet to be very uncomfortable. I know we may divulge things about ourselves in our writing, but that’s different. It’s hidden within our words, plots, and characters (and who really knows what’s personal and what’s fiction).
      I think the “rules” should be “suggestions.” That is, if you would like to pass along an award to someone you feel is deserving, if you would like to post a few things about yourself, if you would like to post the badge on your site, then feel free to do so.
      Anyway, it’s all good!
      Keep up the great writing and I am grateful for your support and encouragement.

  2. Thank you so, so much for this amazing honor! I’ve never won an award before. Really, I’m quite startled. Happiness and surprise are mingling in the most pleasant way. I can’t thank you enough. 🙂

      1. I’ve read what I said in my previous comment. I must learn to either wait until I can use my laptop or read what I’ve written properly. Smart phones are great if a smart user is involved!

  3. Thanks for nominating me, Caerlynn! I agree with you about feeling obligated re: awards, and, like Scriptor, I think going forward I will simply thank the person nominating me. So, thanks very much…I’m glad you like my blog!

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

