Smiling thoughts

Today’s poem is for THE POETRY CHALLENGE
The prompt for Week 1 is Smiling Thoughts

Bows and curls
And pretty pink things
Sparkles and glitter
And a closet full of clothes
Painted nails
And spa massages
Expensive stilettos
And purple phones
Bring smiling thoughts
To trendy gals
And girlie girls.
Not for me my pretty friend.

English: Waterfalls
Image via Wikipedia

Give me trees
And cyan skies
A pair of sneakers
Or hiking boots
A rippling lake
Or a cascading falls
The musky smell
Of the forest floor
A canvas and brush
Or a camera lens
Bring smiling thoughts.
These are for me my pretty friend.

***

7 thoughts on “Smiling thoughts”

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

