teds-view100-word Flash Fiction. #FridayFictioneers
A story inspired by this photo provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.

“Blake, I know you’re worried. I’m going to give you a little nitrous ox….”

Nitrous what?

Minutes later, I awoke and looked around the dingy room.

Everyone was gone. The only thing in the room was me and the reclining chair.

I jumped to the window, covered in heavy wire mesh. Panic struck my gut. Below, a van sat abandoned, the door still open. Not a soul walked the streets.

The ferry was leaving.

No!

They were leaving me here alone!

“No! Wait!” I bellowed through the thick glass.

“Blake? Blake.” Someone was shaking me. “Wake up. We’re done.”

***

30 thoughts on “Nitrous deception

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

