leverage-room-1100-word Flash Fiction. #FridayFictioneers 

A story inspired by this photo provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.


This is where she is inspired.

Every instrument sings her songs.

Lyrics rise from her heart.

Melodies soothe her soul.

If only this were true. Grandfather left her this house, and these are the words he had printed, framed, and hung on the wall just before Grandmother passed.

Why didn’t the music breathe in her the way it had Grandmother? She always envied her musical talent. Even Mother had it.

George saw the sadness in her eyes and said, “Sell it. Convert this to a studio. You’re an artist. Make your own music on canvas. Your grandmother would approve, I’m sure.

***

25 thoughts on “Room for inspiration

  1. Dear Caerlynn,

    Good for George. Some of us are visual artists and sing our songs on canvas. My husband and children are musicians, I am not. I do love to sing but relegate it to my car or shower. 😉 Nicely done.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    1. Thanks. I’m an artist (paint on canvas) and although I dabble with guitar I’m just a “campfire player.” But, I’m all for doing what nurtures your talent(s). Thanks for reading!

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

