MFTS: Good times

This is my first entry for Monday’s Finish the Story (MFTS) challenge. Here’s the photo provided for which I’ve written a 100 – 152014-11-17-bw-beacham10 word flash fiction piece. Enjoy!


When I rented the room, I did not think it would be this one! But, what’re ya gonna do?

My ride out of here won’t be back until Friday. I just hope there’s real toilet paper and not a Sears catalog. That’s stuff scratches my delicate behind.

Yes, I know that for a fact. I grew up in SmallTown 1940s. Well, a farm actually. Remember? I took you there once. We had no electricity. I awoke to a frozen-over chamber pot many a morning in the winters.

I did like the patterns that Jack Frost left on my bedroom window though. That little fellow was quite the artist.

Anyway, I digress. Today, the guide is taking us fishing. Tomorrow we’re going to shoot some animals. Don’t worry, we’re shooting with cameras.

Wish you were here, Love.

I’ll call you again tomorrow.

***

One thought on “MFTS: Good times”

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

