on-on-off100-word Flash Fiction. #FridayFictioneers 

A story inspired by this photo provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. A bit of nonsense this week. I needed a break from this week’s more serious writing.


“Plug and play, my ass!”

“Uh oh. What happened?”

“Hmph. I plugged it in just like the instructions said, and all I got were sparks and then a blue flame.”

“Did you set the switches?”

“Yes. Of course I did.”

“I mean before you plugged it in.”

“Of course.”

“You’re sure they’re on, off, off?

“They are.”

“Hmm… well, let me take a look.”

Barnes retrieved his tool kit, removed the back cover, fiddled with some resistors and capacitors.

EniacA few minutes later...

“Aha! Here’s the problem.”

“What?”

“You used the wrong kind of cable. This is for an Eniac.”

***


 

FavoriteFridayFeedback2Favorite Friday Feedback (F3) from last week’s #FF story, Photo vision, goes to three people for their wonderful critiques:  Wildbilbo, Doug, and Rochelle. It rewarding to have “fiction friends” who are willing to provide feedback. I’m working on my first novel, in addition to writing these stories and other blog posts, so I value feedback that helps me learn and improve.

Don’t mind criticism. If it is untrue, disregard it. If it is unfair, keep from irritation. It if is ignorant, smile. If it is justified, learn from it. —Anonymous

15 thoughts on “#FF: Please call support

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

