Au revoir, Édouard

© Rochelle Wisoff-Fields
© Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

100-word Flash Fiction
#FridayFictioneers

This week’s story is inspired by this photograph provided by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.


I step onto the terrace of my pied-à-terre.

Dusk creeps in. The pounding rain reflects my resolve.

I watch Édouard as he gets into his black Porsche 918 without a look back. God, I hate Porsches. The car should have been my sign from the start. The arrogance, the snobbery. I always knew I’d never fit into his life. And, now it’s reality.

Anyway, I don’t need him. Daddy left me plenty and I don’t intend to waste one more second on the Édouards of this world.

Au revoir, Édouard.

I dial my realtor.

Then I book a flight home.

***

21 thoughts on “Au revoir, Édouard”

I love to hear from my readers! Don't be shy.

